2015!!!

Living up to the procrastinator that I am, I’m writing my first blog post of the year. Oh happy new year by the way! Well, what has happened? Let’s see: I went through my 1st year of college, I gained and lost friends (and weight), I had loads of adventures. Basically my life has been given more exciting opportunities or rather, I claimed them myself. (Yay, finally something rousing has happened.)

At the moment, I am basking in the glory of summer vacation. When you go tocollege in DLSU, your time is gold. So I guess it’s safe to say that all Lasallians (who are not taking the special term) are gratefully lazing around in their summer vacation. I think I’m the only person who has not left for a real vacation. Everyone’s gone off to the beach or out of town, whilst I spend 70% of my day in front of my laptop, watching youtube or American Horror Story. Coping with the heat by munching on korean ice cream and chunks of ice. Little did I know, my unimaginative summer was going to be a spectrum of adventures.

This May, I am bound for South Korea to learn the Korean language and culture. This started as simply as my father asking me if I wanted to go to Korea. Well of course I want to. So right now, I am set up to leave in two weeks and stay there until August. There is a legit Korean training center I am attending to. So it’s not exactly vacation-type. Challenging, YES. It goes on for 10 weeks and I will go to school for 5-days. But everytime I think about it, I just think about Tim Doner. You know, 19-year old hyperpolyglot. (Who’s super cute as well) But I think it won’t be too bad given that I’m going to live in an awesome country for about three months. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

When my dad told me he’s going to send me to Korea, the first thing I looked up is the concerts. There are some RAD shows featuring artists such as the Foo Fighters, Noel Gallagher, The Kooks, Rudimental, PTX, more. Speaking about concerts, I have been to several awesome ones and I missed blogging about the best ones, so maybe I’ll put up some posts about them. But I can firmly say that my other adventures will go up in this vapid site.

Can’t wait for more things to come, AND I will share it will the internet!!! Brilliant

X

Malja

Leave a Reply

