Food Diary― Philippines (1)

Second round of my food diary. I’m now thinking of upping my photography game. All my photos are just effortlessly taken with my phone and I don’t think about making it pretty because it’s the first time I’ve created the dish, and I think I’ll do it again in the future, [then] I’ll be making the photo pretty. Hmmm. I have time for that.

Anyway let me know what you think in the comments…

IMG_8148
Slow-cooked short rib + mashed po + cauliflower steak

 

IMG_8143
Spring Roll Assemblage

 

 

IMG_8194
Enter a caption

IMG_8195

IMG_7627
Kimchi fried rice whose recipe I don’t remember… Every single time.
IMG_8724
Umami bomb omelette
IMG_7579
Fake Greek Salad
IMG_7737
Cajun Fish tacos with Mango Salsa
IMG_8956
Pico de Gallo + Mango Salsa
IMG_8002
Kimchi chiggae (Kimchi Stew)
IMG_7970
Dongchimi guksu (Water Kimchi noodles)
IMG_8122
Chickpea curry
IMG_8008
Random yogurt
IMG_7836
Mango, dark chocolate, salt, cayenne
IMG_7948
Coconut-cover Milk Pastillas

Extra large Spanish Tortilla

IMG_8617
condiments > hot pockets tbh
IMG_7304
ok good
IMG_8129
Ying Ying Binondo
IMG_8131
Lord Stow’s
IMG_8975
beautiful, distasteful
IMG_7584
experiment: Apple Pie + Caramel Sundae
IMG_4792
Liquid Nitrogen stuff at Katipunan Ave! Fun!

Nonna’s at Solenad 3, Nuvali. Pizza was great. Meatballs were great. Pasta was, meh.

I know that a lot of people like Banapple. But it just doesn’t cut for me. From the main course food to the dessert, and their bad service. Oh God, that pissed me off. Banapple-Solenad 3, Nuvali.

Ube and Keso sorbetes. YUM

This is for all the Lasallians. They sell this ice cream sandwich in school. I tried it. And it was horrible. The ice cream was icy as frozen milk. It tasted mainly of condensed milk. Just… Just no.

This is Korean mochi filled with red bean and drenched in soy bean powder. Delicious. You can find this in Korean groceries.

IMG_8215I’m not a wine connoisseur though I wish I was.

IMG_7982
Watermelon agua fresca with basil

First time to make tortillas. PLS how do you make them circular.

Leave a Reply

